Horizontal Directional Drilling

Welcome at x-plan schnau engineering, your experienced consulting and engineering expert regarding Horizontal Directional Drilling (HDD) and related trenchless pipelaying technologies.

About us

 

trenchless technologies = underground pipeline construction

horizontal directional drilling = one of the trenchless technologies

x-plan = an engineering office being experienced in this

 

20 years of experience in execution of horizontal directional drilling projects, including pipeline and civil engineering, from mini to mega rigs, on- and offshore, national and international. Whether basics or challenges are concerned – x-plan combines engineering knowledge and operational experiences. Consulting, engineering, project support – these are the core services x-plan offers.

Image

Services

Horizontal Drilling Projects - Engineering and consulting are the core services of x-plan schnau engineering - for projects or general issues related to trenchless technologies, with a special focus on the HDD technology. Professional planning minimises basic risks and gives flexibility to tackle contingencies during execution, if required. In underground construction there is nothing that does not exist. That's why no-one has seen it all, but x-plan experienced at least a lot of it. And that's what you can benefit from.

Image
Image

Detailed portfolio

Pre-basic engineering
Feasibility Studies - At the beginning there often is only a line in the top view drawing. One of the next steps is to check, whether there are any obstacles (like traffic routes, water courses, biotopes etc.) which might have to be crossed with trenchless construction methods. Not possible is impossible - though sometimes it is. If and how – that's what xperts can evaluate.

Conceptual Design - If a trenchless crossing seems to be feasible, the required steps how to get sufficient information for draft engineering and for decision making have to be defined. x-plan helps to minimise the number of unknowns.

Evaluation of Variants - In certain circumstances different variants or different trenchless technologies are applicable and have to be evaluated under technical and economic aspects. x-plan keeps track under a variety of solutions.

Budgeting - Every construction project is related to costs. Especially the cost estimation for underground construction works is difficult, respectively is hardly possible without extensive practical experience. x-plan helps to avoid nasty surprises.

Contact person

Image
Dipl.-Ing. Marc Schnau
Owner

Contact details

 

T  +49 (0) 4941 9236580

M +49 (0) 175 9350860

E  mail@x-plan-schnau.de

I   www.x-plan-schnau.de

Schafdrift 26  - 26605 Aurich

    Germany

 

Qualifications

x-plan-owner Marc Schnau combines following qualifications and experiences:

x  Dipl.-Ing. Civil Engineering

x  International Welding Engineer

x  Safety Engineer

x  Both HDD Supervisor and Site Manager Qualifications acc. DVGW           GW329, Level B: Drill Rigs > 400kN thrust force

x  20 years experience in executive positions in HDD business,                     European wide

x  master thesis „Work preparation in pipeline construction projects“               priced by German DVGW

Since 2010 Board Member of DCA Europe – Drilling Contractors               Association

x  2017-2019 President of DCA

x  Collaborating or leading several DCA task groups

x  Giving lectures at congresses, workshops, seminars

 

And if this is not sufficient enough ...

... there is the possibility to get external expertise onboard for specific tasks via a widespread personal network.

Network

Be it energy suppliers, grid owners, drilling companies, pipeline and civil contractors, engineering companies, machine manufacturers, service providers and freelancers in the HDD and pipeline industry...

...by being engaged there for many years and last but not least by the activities in the DCA there is a personal network, where the right person can be found for every specific task. It doesn't hurt to ask.

Memberships

DCA Europe
iro e.v.
Client 1
Client 1
Client 1
Client 1

Please contact us!

Tel.: +49 4941 9236580

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Horizontalbohrtechnik

Herzlich Willkommen bei x-plan schnau engineering, Ihrem erfahrenen Spezialisten für Beratungs-, Planungs- und Konzeptionsleistungen im Bereich der grabenlosen Rohrverlegung und insbesondere der gesteuerten Horizontalbohrtechnik (HDD = Horizontal Directional Drilling).

Über uns

trenchless technologies = grabenlose Rohrverlegung
horizontal directional drilling = ein Verfahren der grabenlosen Rohrverlegung
x-plan = ein Ingenieurbüro, das sich damit auskennt

20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Ausführung von Horizontalbohrprojekten, inklusive Tief- und Rohrleitungsbau, von Mini- bis Mega-Rig, on- und offshore, national und international. Ob es um „Basics“ oder „Challenges“ geht – x-plan kombiniert planerisches Fachwissen mit praktischer Anwendererfahrung. Beratung, Planung, Hilfestellung sind die Kernleistungen, die x-plan anbieten kann.

Image

Leistungen

Horizontalbohrmaßnahmen - Die Kernleistung von x-plan schnau engineering sind Beratungs- und Planungsleistungen im Rahmen von Projekten oder Fragestellungen der grabenlosen Rohrverlegung mit dem Fokus auf das HDD-Verfahren (Horizontal Directional Drilling). Eine gute Planung minimiert Basisrisiken und kann Spielraum schaffen für das „Tackling“ von Unvorhergesehenem während der Ausführung. Im unterirdischen Bauen gibt es nichts, was es nicht gibt. Daher hat niemand schon alles gesehen, x-plan aber immerhin schon vieles.                      Davon können Sie profitieren.

Image
Image

Leistungen im Detail

Grundlagenermittlung

Machbarkeitsuntersuchungen - Zu Beginn eines Trassenbauprojektes existiert oftmals nur ein Strich im Lageplan. Einer der nächsten Schritte ist die Prüfung, welche Hindernisse in der Trassenführung (z.B. Verkehrswege, Gewässer, Schutzgebiete etc.) ggf. unter Anwendung grabenloser Bauverfahren unterquert werden können.  Geht nicht gibt’s nicht … manchmal aber doch. Ob und wie – das können Xperten beurteilen.

Konzepterstellung - Scheint die grabenlose Querung möglich, sind die erforderlichen Schritte zu definieren, um ausreichend Informationen für eine Entscheidungsfindung sowie für die Erstellung eines Erstentwurfs zu erlangen. x-plan hilft die Zahl der Unbekannten zu minimieren.

Variantenvergleich - Unter Umständen sind verschiedene Varianten innerhalb eines grabenlosen Verfahrens oder auch unterschiedliche Technologien möglich und müssen technisch und wirtschaftlich gegenübergestellt werden. x-plan behält die Übersicht.

Budgetermittlung - Jedes Bauwerk ist mit Kosten verbunden. Gerade für unterirdische Bauweisen ist die Vorhersage der voraussichtlich zu erwartenden Kosten ohne umfangreiche Praxiserfahrung kaum möglich. x-plan hilft böse Überraschungen zu vermeiden.

Ansprechpartner

Image
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Marc Schnau
Inhaber

Kontaktdaten

 

T  +49 (0) 4941 9236580

M +49 (0) 175 9350860

E  mail@x-plan-schnau.de

I   www.x-plan-schnau.de

Baltrumstraße 16  - 26603 Aurich

Qualifikation

x-plan-Inhaber Marc Schnau vereint folgende Qualifikationen und Erfahrungen:

x  Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Bauwesen

x  Öffentlich bestellter und vereidigter Sachverständiger für gesteuerte
    Horizontalbohrtechnik (HDD) und artverwandte Verfahren (IHK 
    Ostfriesland/Pappenburg)

x  DVGW-Experte GW 302

x  Schweißfachingenieur SFI/EWE/IWE

x  Fachkraft für Arbeitssicherheit

x  Fachaufsicht und Bauleiter Horizontalbohrtechnik,
    Ausbildungsstufe B: für Bohrgeräte > 400kN Rückzugkraft

x  20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Horizontalbohrtechnik,
    europaweit, in leitenden Funktionen

x  Schul- und studienbegleitende praktische
    Tätigkeiten im Pipelinebau

x  Diplomarbeit „Arbeitsvorbereitung im
    Pipelinebau“ prämiert mit dem DVGW-Studienpreis

Seit 2010 Vorstandsmitglied im DCA Europe –
    Drilling Contractors Association
    (Güteschutzverband Horizontalbohrungen e.V.)

x  2017-2019 Präsident des DCA, seit 2021 Vizepräsident des DCA

Mitarbeit und Leitung diverser Arbeitskreise des DCA

x  Mitwirkung in einer DVGW-Arbeitsgruppe zur
    Überarbeitung und Überführung des
    DVGW-Arbeitsblattes GW321 in die GW302

x  Halten von Fachvorträgen auf Tagungen,
    Seminaren, Workshops

 

Und falls das nicht reicht ...

... besteht über ein weitreichendes Netzwerk die Möglichkeit externe Expertise für spezifische Aufgabenstellungen an Bord zu holen.

Netzwerk

Ob Energieversorger und Netzbetreiber, Bohrunternehmen, Tief- und Rohrleitungsbauer, Ingenieurbüros, Gerätehersteller, Dienstleister und Freelancer in der Horizontalbohrtechnik und Leitungsbaubranche …

… durch die jahrelange Tätigkeit und nicht zuletzt durch die Verbandsarbeit im DCA besteht ein Netzwerk, in dem zu jeder Aufgabenstellung der richtige Ansprechpartner von x-plan gefunden werden kann. Fragen kostet nichts.

(Allerdings, für Antworten und Leistungen, wo wir unsere volle Expertise einbringen müssen, sollten Sie bereit sein, ein kleines Budget zur Verfügung zu stellen)

Mitgliedschaften

DCA Europe
iro e.v.
Client 1
Client 1
Client 1
Client 1

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Tel.: +49 4941 9236580

Wir benutzen Cookies

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.